Scouts Hereford & Worcester declare a Climate & Ecological Emergency. Find out more... HERE

About us

Hereford & Worcester Scout County has approximately 8,000 members (plus numerous additional volunteers) spread across the Counties of Herefordshire and Worcestershire.

About us

We are part of the West Midlands Region and provide fun, challenge and everyday adventure to over 5,500 young people in-line with the ethos and aims of The Scout Association.

The County consists of 9 Districts as outlined below:

  • Bromsgrove – Bromsgrove, Droitwich, Hagley and surrounding areas
  • Wyre Forest – Kidderminster and Bewdley, Stouport-on-Severn, Tenbury Wells and surrounding areas
  • Avon Vale – Evesham, Badsey, Broadway, Honeybourne and Littleton , Pershore, Bredon, Crowle, Elmley Castle & Peopleton
  • Redditch – Redditch and immediate surrounding area
  • Ross-on-Wye – Ross town, Whitchurch, Walford & Aston Ingham
  • The Shire – Tenbury, Bromyard and Clifton-on-Teme
  • South Marches – Hereford, Leominster and surrounding rural areas
  • The Malverns – The area around the Malvern Hills, inc. Upton-upon-Severn, Ledbury, Colwall, Bosbury, Cradley, Leigh and Malvern
  • Worcester – Worcester City and immediate surrounding area
Nature and the outdoors are languages that can be learned. Once you identify a beech tree, tie a clove hitch or cook a simple meal over a fire that you’ve built yourself, you’ll never forget it.'
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls