COVID-19 Update Latest Information

Our County Team

Robert Sidley
County Commissioner

Locally known as Sid, his role is to lead Scouting in the County. Before becoming County Commissioner Sid was mainly involved with the 5th Worcester Sea Scouts and throughly enjoys all elements of Scouting.

Harry Bantham-Jones
County Youth Commissioner
Jamie Sandison
County Chair

Jamie leads the the executive committee and trustees of the County. Working collaboratively with the County Commissioner to develop and support the strategic vision of Scouting UK and our local County policies and provision.

Lynn Lee
County Administrator

Lynn professionally provides administrative support for a number of elements in the County namely:

  • Governance Reporting
  • MAPS Reporting
  • Kinver Administrative Support
  • Awards Delivery Administration
  • Minutes of AGM and County Meetings
  • Contact Point for the County
Jo Turnbull
County Secretary

Jo is the hub of the executive committee dealing with all correspondence, keeping the County Commissioner in line and supports the trustees to develop and support the strategic vision of Scouting UK and our local County policies and provision.

Ian Newman
County Treasurer

Ian has been on the County of executive committee for a number of years providing key support to number of functions including our Kinver Campsite. Ian is responsible for all matters relating to money, property and insurance.

Alan Lane
Trustee and County Appointments Chair

Alan has been involved in scouting since a child and sits on the executive committee as a member. Alan supports the trustees to develop and the strategic vision of Scouting UK, including our local County policies and provision. Alan is also Chair of the appointments committee which ensures the safe appointments of County volunteers.

Hannah Oliver
Abbie McFarlane
Trustee and County Scouter (Youth Projects)
Nicola Hedley
Trustee and Deputy County Youth Commissioner
Val Leddington
Safeguarding Advisor

Val champions safeguarding within the County and helps to ensure the welfare of young people and vulnerable adults are at the core of scouting in Hereford and Worcester.

She supports provision to ensure members are up to date with training and are confident in implementing the safeguarding procedures of The Scouts.

Mike Thompson
Legal Support
Mel Brammer
Deputy County Commissioner - People
Pete Dodman
Deputy County Commissioner - Perception
Robert Williams
Deputy County Commissioner - Programme

Rob manages the programme within the County for all Sections – Beavers, Cubs, Scouts and Explorers as well as overseeing the Top Awards, the Queens’s Scout Award and the Duke of Edinburgh Award Scheme.

Rob is supported by Matt Fox (QSA and Top Awards Co-ordinator), Siân Telfer (ACC Young Leaders), Rob Howe (ACC Explorers), Bob James (D of E Advisor) and Ali Shaw (D of E Advisor).

He is also a member of the County Executive Committee and the National Executive for The Scouts.

Rob Williams
Deputy County Commissioner - Kinver

Rob manages the Kinver Camp site and is currently acting as Warden.

He is also involved in providing adventurous activities to site users and across the county.

John Day
Assistant County Commissioner - Executive Support

John has been in Scouting for over 40 years and has held numerous roles.

He is currently advising and providing training to executive committees and offering support on good governance.

Ann Clark
Assistant County Commissioner - International

Ann offers support on all elements of programme and also advises on the administrative/logistical elements of international trips.

Ann is also the Chair for Operation Bald Eagle – the popular County Scout challenge camp.

Siân Telfer
Assistant County Commissioner - Young Leaders
Rob Howe
Assistant County Commissioner - Explorers
Matt Fox
Queen's Scout and Top Awards Co-ordinator

Matt holds several Scouting roles and injects Scouting knowledge to develop the strategic vision of Scouting UK, including our local County policies and provision.

Andy Hopkins
Assistant County Commissioner - Inclusion and Diversity
Phil Lacey
Assistant County Commissioner - Pride
Gareth Roberts
County Appointments Committee Secretary
Joe Angel
County Nights Away Advisor
John Stribblehill
Activate Scout Active Support Manager

John is the County’s SASu manager and specialises in adult training for adventurous activity permits. Along the way he runs adventurous activities in several areas across all Sections. John is supported by County Assessors who are all dedicated and highly experienced in their fields.

Bryony Francis
County Scouter
Lee Russell
BushScout HW - Manager
Nature and the outdoors are languages that can be learned. Once you identify a beech tree, tie a clove hitch or cook a simple meal over a fire that you’ve built yourself, you’ll never forget it.'
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls