Scouts Hereford & Worcester declare a Climate & Ecological Emergency. Find out more... HERE

The Malverns

The Malverns

The Malverns Scout District covers an area across both sides of the Malvern Hills in Herefordshire and Worcestershire. There are 11 groups:

  • Malvern (5 groups)
  • Ledbury
  • Upton-upon-Severn
  • Leigh
  • Colwall
  • Bosbury
  • Cradley

Most groups have young people in three sections – Beavers, Cubs and Scouts.

There are also several Explorer Scout Units (14-18) and Scout Network (18-25).

Scouts Recycled (Active Support) and the Baden-Powell Guild are also very active in our District.

Nature and the outdoors are languages that can be learned. Once you identify a beech tree, tie a clove hitch or cook a simple meal over a fire that you’ve built yourself, you’ll never forget it.'
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls